Skip to content

My first post

05/27/2011

So I’ve been interested in writing a blog for a while, but never got around to it until now.

About myself:  I’m still a student (for way too long) and am ready to get out of school to get an actual job.  During the winter and when my local resort is open I snowboard as much as I can.  I try to aim for at least 50 days on snow.  If I can get more days in that would be great, but it’s just not possible.  Dream would be to get a 100+ day season.

I love love love to snowboard.  I started 4 years ago and I started because I wanted something else besides school to define me.  So I thought what better way then to snowboard?  I have no clue how the idea got stuck in my head to try it, but the first day out, I had the best possible conditions to learn.  It snowed the night before so there was 1ft of pow (not too much where I would’ve been digging myself out) and slow lifts.  Plus I learned at Mammoth Mountain so that was a huge plus because it wasn’t as crowded as my local hill, Mt High.  Once I tried snowboarding I was hooked!

I went and bought all the necessary gear after that first day.  Unfortunately, I broke my wrist on the 4th day out so my season ended short 😥  But when the next season rolled around I was ready.

I love snowboarding for the opportunity it has given me to meet awesome people from across the US and to have such great memories.  I’ve made so many lasting friendships because of snowboarding.  I hope to keep snowboarding and progressing my skills.

This weekend I plan to go to Mammoth to board for 3 days.  I’m hoping by the end of the 3 days I’m able to hit all 3 of the 20ft jumps on Forest Trail.  Can’t wait!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Leelita permalink
    08/17/2011 4:38 PM

    So that’s why you started becoming a snowboarder. You are hardcore. I want to learn from you. Do you take students?

Leave a Reply

