Skip to content

1 more day to Oregon

07/07/2011

Tomorrow I will be hopping on a plane to go to Mt Hood, Oregon for a week of snowboarding at Mt Hood Summer Snowboarding Camp aka MHSSC.  I can’t believe it’s already been a month since I’ve sent in all my paperwork and paid for the camp.  I’m excited about going and experiencing the whole “camp” atmosphere.   I still need to pack though…I hope I have everything I need or tomorrow morning will be spent frantically searching for missing items.  Snowboard, bindings, boots, helmet, snowboard socks….man it’s a lot of stuff I need to pack plus one weeks worth of clothes that will be all crammed into one carry on bag.

There are a few things that I want to work on while I’m at camp.  Mainly spins (1s and 3s) and ollie onto skatestyle features.  I’m hoping those goals are not too much to try to accomplish in a week.

I’m freaking excited!

If anyone will be up there next week let me know!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. internet guy #11 permalink
    07/07/2011 4:38 PM

    I learned frontside 1s first, then back side ones. But I can only spin one way. Have a blast! Are you meeting up with zulu or others in the area?

    You have the list of basic things to bring from the list created during the meat up. But, man 1 wk in 1 bag plus gear? Hope you have a Dakine High Roller!

    • 07/08/2011 6:19 AM

      I’m going to be meeting up with zulu today since the camp doesn’t start until Sunday. Parker said he’s up in Mt Hood and told me to come say hi, but we’ll see if I run into him.

      Yeah…I’m trying to stuff as much as possible in the dakine roller bag so I don’t have to stuff it on my carry on. I’m trying to fit everything into one small carry on luggage, one backpack, and one roller bag.

      • internet guy #11 permalink
        07/08/2011 9:05 AM

        I forget if there’s a 50lb or 75lb limit on check in bag, so stuff efficiently, but don’t over stuff.

        And watch out for Mr. Zulu…I heard he’s known for throwing videos up on the internet when you’re passed out. Haha!

        Have a safe and fun trip! And like what internet guy #3 said, when you come back, we’re expecting double corks! =)

Leave a Reply

