Skip to content

Goodbye Mammoth :'(

12/29/2012

With this leg injury, it made no sense for me to remain in Mammoth.  This was one of the shortest seasons by far for me.  I injured myself before the season really started so I’m pretty bummed about that.  Since the orthopedist said I would be healed by the end of the season, I decided to move back down south to OC to heal.

Yesterday, I packed up all of my belongings and moved out of Mammoth.  By the time I would be ready to ride, the lease on the place we were renting would almost be up and my roommates would move to other places.  I was really sad saying bye to my roommates since they were such awesome people and I loved living in Mammoth.  The 6 hr drive down south was pretty aggravating for my knee and I’m glad I waited about a week before I headed down.  I can’t imagine how painful and uncomfortable driving down south would’ve been the day after I broke my leg.

I’m not sure what I’ll be doing for the next 3-4months since I planned on just snowboarding.  I’ll probably find some sort of temp work and start planning about where to spend next season.  I haven’t gotten my fill of living near a resort and riding every day and so I plan to try this again next season.  Hopefully in April I’ll be able to ride and get some days in before my roommates move out of the place in Mammoth.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

