Skip to content

Going to summer camp!

06/04/2013

I finally signed up to go to summer camp at Mt Hood.  It was a bit pricey, but I thought hey, might as well splurge a little and it’s always fun riding in the summer.

The last 2 years I’ve gone with MHSSC, but this year I decided to go with HCSC.  MHSSC is great and I loved the coaches, but unless if I wait until the end of summer for the adult session there weren’t that many adults.  I was mainly hanging out with kids and the kids are great, but I would like to hang out with someone closer to my age.  Also I was thinking of staying in Govy camp and when I ran the numbers and everything, MHSSC would’ve cost as much as HCSC if I stayed in Govy.  So I was like…well it’s always fun to try something new.

I’m going to be at Session 5 (7/26-8/2).  I am really looking forward to it.  I still need to buy plane tickets and also get a physical exam.  I didn’t know this, but HCSC requires that you have gotten a physical within 2 years of going to camp.  Now I’ve never even gotten a physical so hopefully I can find a place that can squeeze me in and sign my paperwork for me…probably just go to CVS and get a physical there for like $70.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mike permalink
    06/08/2013 12:17 PM

    Enjoy. My son and I are headed up to Lake Placid in July for a week of jump practice at the Olympic Center aerated pool. Not sure if they will let me try it, though. We’ve been practicing at a parkour/tricking/gymnastics place, doing foam pit flips, etc..

Leave a Reply

