Skip to content

Lack of snow

01/13/2014

So Tahoe has not been getting any snow…at all.  It’s getting quite frustrating that every time I check the weather forecast the predictions of a storm keep disappearing.  Luckily Northstar is able to blow snow so they’ve been opening runs and refreshing their runs whenever possible, but once you look past the run, you see dirt and rocks everywhere.  I’m keeping fingers crossed that once we enter February, the storms will start to come.  I even bought new snow chains to prepare for the snow and yet I haven’t had a chance to use them yet.

With this lack of snow, I’ve been hitting the park and just working on new tricks and old ones.  Maybe this lack of snow will finally push me to start spinning on bigger jumps since I have nothing else to do.

Does your place have snow?  If it does please pray for snow for California since we’re getting screwed.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

